Sri Siva Vishnu Temple
6905 Cipriano Rd, Lanham, MD 20706
Phone: (301) 552-3335  Email: ssvt@ssvt.org  Follow us on
Directions| Contact Us| Volunteer

Temple Timings

Weekdays Morning 9am - 1pm, Evening 5pm - 9pm
Weekends 9am - 9pm
Holidays & Festival Days 9am - 9pm

Weekly Puja Schedule
Temple Opening & Suprabhaatam 9am daily
Evening Arathi 6pm - 6:30pm daily
Abhishekam 9:30am daily

Times of daily Puja may change on important festival dates. See monthly newsletter
for information about such changes.


Kitchen Timings:
Fridays Evening 6pm - 9pm
Weekends 11am - 9pm
Holidays & Festival Days 11am - 9pm
 
Upcoming Events

2017GaneshaVisarjanaInstructions
Saturday, Augsust 19, 2017
Build Your Own Ganesha

Register for Build Your Own Ganesha

Sunday, August 20, 2017
Vidyavaaridhi Sri Ganesha Seminar

Wedenday August 23 - 27, 2017
Ganesha Chaturthi Festival

Sunday August 27, 2017
Ganesha Visarjanam

Instructionis to do Ganesha Visarjanam at home

Saturday, Augsust 26, 2017
Ganesha Chaturthi & Krishna Janmashtami Cultural Program

Sunday, September 10, 2017
Thematic Concert by Smt.Kiranavalli Vidyashankar

Saturday, September 16, 2017
Education Symposium

Sunday, September 17, 2017
Navaratri Garbha Dance

Saturday, September 23, 2017
10th Annual Swathi Thirunal Festival

Friday, October 6 to Sunday, October 15, 2017
Sri Medha Vidyaa Vaaridhi Mahotsavam

Sponsorship Details

Saturday, October 7, 2017
SSVT Vidya Mahotsavam Children's Carnatic Vocal Music Competition

Sunday, October 8, 2017
Sanjay Subrahmanyan Vocal Concert
Click here to buy Tickets

Sponsor Capital Fund Projects


SSVT Capital Fund Projects Donation/Pledge Form

Every Sunday 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Bhagavad Gita Classes

Every Week
Education & Community Service Programs

Dharmic Reflections from SSVT - Video Gallery

Krishna Janmashtami and Ganesha Chaturthi

Bhagavathi Seva

Samvatsara Mahotsavam